Over 30 New Acts Announced for Common Ground - WLNS TV 6 Lansing - Jackson | Your Local News Leader

Over 30 New Acts Announced for Common Ground


LANSING, Mich. (WLNS) - Over 30 new acts have been announced for the Common Ground Music Festival this summer.

Headliners include:

  • Barenaked Ladies
  • Little Big Town
  • Randy Houser
  • The Avett Brothers
  • Ben Folds Five
  • Guster
  • Frontier Ruckus
  • Boothby Graffoe

The 33 new acts announced Wednesday include:

  • Slash, Sevendust, AWOLNATION, Creedence Clearwater Revisited, Shooter Jennings, the Sheepdogs, Monster Truck, twenty | one | pilots, Josh Ritter and the Royal City Band, Xavier Rudd, ZZWard, Murder by Death, Tokyo Police Club, Echoes of Pink Floyd, Wilson, Red Stone Souls, Phoenix Stone, Von Grey, Julia Sheer, Kari Lynch Band, Foxy Shazam, The Soil and the Sun, Joe Hertler and the Rainbow Seekers, Mike Mains and the Branches, Flint Eastwood, Lights and Caves, Goodnight Texas, Owen, American Opera, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Elliot Street Lunatic, Mike Vial and the Great Lake Effect, and Bennett

Organizers have also said they will add a third stage to the festival. It will start July 8 and be held at Louis Adado Riverfront Park in Lansing.

For a full list of performers and ticket pricing, visit the Common Ground website.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WLNS. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Click Here to link to the FCC's public inspection file for WLNS-TV and Here to view the WLAJ-TV file. Persons with Disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's FCC public inspection file should contact: Teresa Morton- Program Director for WLNS and WLAJ at 517-372-8282. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or fccinfo@fcc.gov.