Tuesday Marks Election Day - WLNS TV 6 Lansing - Jackson | Your Local News Leader

Tuesday Marks Election Day

Posted: Updated:

It's Election Day and voters have until 8p.m. Tuesday to cast their ballots.


Most issues are for local school districts, but other items to vote on include the DeWitt Public Library and the Livingston County 5th district commissioner.

The polls opened at 7a.m. and again, will close at 8p.m.

If you need a ride to the polls, the Capital Area Transportation Authority [CATA] will take you for free. You'll need to show the driver a valid voter registration card and a state ID.

Here is the full list of things on the ballot across mid-Michigan:

Clinton County

Bath Community Schools

DeWitt Public Library

Fowler Public Schools

Pewamo-Westphalia Schools*


Eaton County

Waverly Schools


Hillsdale County

Camden-Frontier Schools


Ingham County

Williamston Community Schools


Ionia County

Pewamo-Westphalia Schools*


Jackson County

Grass Lake Community Schools

Northwest School District


Livingston County

5th District County Commissioner

Hartland Consolidated Schools


Shiawassee County

Laingsburg Community Schools


*Pewamo is in Ionia County and Westphalia is in Clinton County

*Please note that some other school districts cross county lines. The primary county for each school district is listed here.

Powered by WorldNow

2820 East Saginaw Street,
Lansing, MI  48912

Telephone: 517.372.8282
Fax: 517.372.1507
Email: webmaster@wlns.com

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Young Broadcasting of Lansing, Inc. A Media General Company.