2 Men Involved in Deadly Accident on U.S. 127 Identified - WLNS TV 6 Lansing - Jackson | Your Local News Leader

2 Men Involved in Deadly Accident on U.S. 127 Identified

Posted: Updated:

LANSING, Mich. (WLNS) - A single vehicle accident along U.S. 127 has left one dead and another in critical condition with life threatening injuries.

It happened around 6:30a.m. on Wednesday near Grand River Avenue. Police say the vehicle was traveling south on U.S. 127 when it crossed into the northbound lane, rolled and stopped in northbound traffic.

Zachary Clark, 19, from Laingsburg was driving the SUV and died from his injuries during the accident. Logan Winn, 19, from Perry is in critical condition at Sparrow Hospital. Both were 2012 graduates from Perry High School and played on the football team.

Police say the two were on their way to work at the time of the accident.

The accident backed up traffic for hours, causing drivers delays that they report lasted up to an hour and a half. Both lanes of traffic have since been re-opened.

Officials are still investigating the cause of the crash, but say neither men were wearing their seatbelt at the time of the accident. They say alcohol and speed do not appear to be factors.

They're asking for anyone who may have witnessed the crash to come forward. If you saw anything, call Lansing Township Police Department at 517-485-1700.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WLNS. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Click Here to link to the FCC's public inspection file for WLNS-TV and Here to view the WLAJ-TV file. Persons with Disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's FCC public inspection file should contact: Teresa Morton- Program Director for WLNS and WLAJ at 517-372-8282. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or fccinfo@fcc.gov.